This Is Me...Then by Jennifer Lopez

Published March 7, 2020

This Is Me...Then by Jennifer Lopez

Album info

  • Title This Is Me...Then
  • Artist Jennifer Lopez
  • Year 2002
  • Genre Pop


  1. Still
  2. Loving You
  3. I’m Glad
  4. One
  5. Dear Ben
  6. All I Have
  7. Jenny From The Block
  8. Again
  9. You Belong To Me
  10. I’ve Been Thinkin'
  11. Baby I Love You
  12. One
  13. I’m Gonna Be Alright


Yay for J-Lo! I do love this lady, and seeing her in action at the Super Bowl made me realise I need to do a bit more J-Lo on the album adventure. And then we saw her in Hustlers and that was that, time for an album!

It’s good, lovely 90s R&B with those great vibes and her solid voice. It’s not all perfect though, a bit saccharine in places, and with the benefit of hindsight Dear Ben is not a great choice of song.

But overall I loved it, she’s just Jenny From the Block doing what she does best.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous MAP OF THE SOUL : 7 by BTS
Next → Manchester Calling by Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott