Manchester Calling by Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott

Published March 14, 2020

Manchester Calling by Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott

Album info

  • Title Manchester Calling
  • Artist Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott
  • Year 2020
  • Genre Pop


  1. The Only Exercise I Get Is You
  2. If You Could See Your Faults
  3. Somebody’s Superhero
  4. Big News in a Little World
  5. You and Me (Were Meant to be Together)
  6. The Outskirts of the Dancefloor
  7. So Happy
  8. A Good Day Is Hard to Find
  9. Fat of the Land
  10. All of My Friends
  11. The Prison
  12. House Party 2
  13. He’s Got What I Had
  14. New York Ivy
  15. MCR Calling
  16. My Legal High


I’ve been looking forward to this one, and it absolutely delivered. It probably hasn’t moved their sound forward very much, but you know what you’re getting with Paul & Jacqui - good tunes with excellent lyrics, and some honest and truthful subject matters.

The MCR Calling track is the only questionable one for me. It has that chatty vibe that I don’t like about album interludes, but I think it just manages to scrape by. It’s a little bit more like Every Valley, words with a musical background, so I can forgive and forget for now.

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous This Is Me...Then by Jennifer Lopez
Next → Elvis Presley by Elvis Presley