Unknown Pleasures by Joy Division

Published September 26, 2021

Unknown Pleasures by Joy Division

Album info

  • Title Unknown Pleasures
  • Artist Joy Division
  • Year 1979
  • Genre Rock


  1. Disorder
  2. Day of the Lords
  3. Candidate
  4. Insight
  5. New Dawn Fades
  6. She’s Lost Control
  7. Shadowplay
  8. Wilderness
  9. Interzone
  10. I Remember Nothing


Obviously Joy Division and New Order have a huge place in music and culture, so it seemed only right to go back to the beginning and listen to the first album. I have to admit, though, I found this album to be a bit of a nothingness. It was fine, and while I was listening it was ok, but I didn’t think any of the songs were particularly special and despite having listened twice, I couldn’t really tell you anything about it. I know we go on to better things from here, though, so look forward to that.

Rating: 1 / 5

← Previous Lindsey Buckingham by Lindsey Buckingham
Next → The Ultra Vivid Lament by Manic Street Preachers