TREAT MYSELF by Meghan Trainor

Published February 15, 2020

TREAT MYSELF by Meghan Trainor

Album info

  • Artist Meghan Trainor
  • Year 2020
  • Genre Pop


  1. Wave
  2. Nice to Meet Ya
  3. Funk
  4. Babygirl
  5. Workin’ On It
  6. Ashes
  7. Lie To Me
  8. Here To Stay
  9. Blink
  10. Genetics
  11. Evil Twin
  12. After You
  13. Another Opinion
  14. No Excuses
  15. Have You Now


This album took so long to come to fruition! It’s been on our upcoming list for a couple of years but the release date kept being put back and back. Eventually, at last, it’s out in the world and was it worth the wait?

Well, it’s certainly a lot better than I was expecting. I didn’t enjoy the last album, with the weird Russian accents and stuff, but this is a pure pop album with some real highlights and then some more middle-of-the-road stuff.

It’s very odd to hear No Excuses pop up at the end of this brand new album. I’m so familiar with that song, that it feels out of place. But it’s a great tune, and along with it I liked Another Opinion and Workin’ On It with the lovely Lennon Stella. Plenty to enjoy but I don’t know it was worth the two year build up.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous Communards by The Communards
Next → *Nsync by *NSYNC