Stranger Songs by Ingrid Michaelson

Published July 7, 2019

Stranger Songs by Ingrid Michaelson

Album info

  • Title Stranger Songs
  • Artist Ingrid Michaelson
  • Year 2019
  • Genre Pop


  1. Freak Show
  2. Young and in Love
  3. Hey Kid
  4. Hate You
  5. Jealous
  6. Missing You
  7. Best Friend
  8. Mother
  9. Christmas Lights
  10. Pretty
  11. Take Me Home


Intriguing concept behind this album, Ingrid says she was inspired by the show Stranger Things and decided to create an album based around it - whilst not being an official soundtrack or anything.

Went into this with a little bit of trepidation but actually really loved it. Naturally, being based around Stranger Things its heavily influenced by the eighties but I dug that. I think apart from the song Christmas Lights, you wouldn’t necessarily know this was based on the TV show, but whether you do or not, it’s a great collection of fun and slightly emotional pop.

It wasn’t necessarily groundbreaking, and most of the time I felt like it was reminiscent of other works but without being identifiable. Definitely adding to the library.

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Spice World by Spice Girls
Next → Hot Fuss by The Killers