Hot Fuss by The Killers

Published July 7, 2019

Hot Fuss by The Killers

Album info

  • Title Hot Fuss
  • Artist The Killers
  • Year 2004
  • Genre Rock


  1. Jenny Was a Friend of Mine
  2. Mr. Brightside
  3. Smile Like You Mean It
  4. Somebody Told Me
  5. All These Things That I’ve Done
  6. Andy, You’re a Star
  7. On Top
  8. Change Your Mind
  9. Believe Me Natalie
  10. Midnight Show
  11. Everything Will Be Alright
  12. Glamorous Indie Rock and Roll


The Killers rocked their headline set at Glastonbury, so it was an easy pick to listen to one of their albums this week. And boy what an album. This has that amazing thing where there are multiple amazing songs next to each other and I just can’t believe that such greatness exists (tracks 2-5 obviously). But the whole thing works and stands the test of time.

Brandon Flowers has such an iconic voice, and these tracks span the gap between pop and rock which makes it ideal for me. It’s not perfect and the flip side to having four great songs in a row is that the rest of the album is a dip down from those highs, but I liked it and I’m annoyed it’s taken me this long to listen to it.

Rating: 5 / 5

← Previous Stranger Songs by Ingrid Michaelson
Next → PSYCHODRAMA by Dave