Miss Anthropocene by Grimes

Published February 29, 2020

Miss Anthropocene by Grimes

Album info

  • Title Miss Anthropocene
  • Artist Grimes
  • Year 2020
  • Genre Electronic


  1. So Heavy I Fell Through the Earth
  2. Darkseid
  3. Delete Forever
  4. Violence
  5. 4Æm
  6. New Gods
  7. My Name is Dark
  8. You’ll miss me when I’m not around
  9. Before the Fever
  10. Idoru


I loved this! I wasn’t really familiar with Grimes at all beforehand, only really in passing and having heard whispers about her love life. But that wasn’t relevant at all in an album that I really enjoyed.

If I’m honest, as I listened, it all started to blur into one so I couldn’t tell you if there were particular standout songs or not, but I really enjoyed the process of listening and quite looked forward to sitting through it a second time.

I’ll be interested to delve into more Grimes music after this.

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Kinks by The Kinks
Next → Hold On, I'm Comin' by Sam & Dave