Hold On, I'm Comin' by Sam & Dave

Published February 29, 2020

Hold On, I'm Comin' by Sam & Dave

Album info

  • Title Hold On, I'm Comin'
  • Artist Sam & Dave
  • Year 1966
  • Genre R&B/Soul


  1. Hold On, I’m Comin'
  2. If You Got the Loving
  3. I Take What I Want
  4. Ease Me
  5. I Got Everything I Need
  6. Don’t Make It So Hard On Me
  7. It’s a Wonder
  8. Don’t Help Me Out
  9. Just Me
  10. You Got It Made
  11. You Don’t Know Like I Know
  12. Blame Me (Don’t Blame My Heart)


I can’t start this review without addressing the elephant in the room, or should I say the tortoise in the room. That is, surely, the worst album cover ever? Two guys photoshopped on the back of a cartoon tortoise… for no apparent reason? Every time I look at it, it makes me shake my head.

Anyway, I’ve not listened to a lot of soul music across the course of this adventure so it was a refreshing change. I didn’t think I knew any of these songs but the first one obviously had that recognisable riff which eased me in gently.

It was all really good, great quality voices, classic soul beats, just a nice solid listen.

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Miss Anthropocene by Grimes
Next → MAP OF THE SOUL : 7 by BTS