Lean Into It by Mr. Big

Published April 30, 2023

Lean Into It by Mr. Big

Album info

  • Title Lean Into Me
  • Artist Mr. Big
  • Year 1991
  • Genre Rock


  1. Daddy, Brother, Lover, Little Boy (The Electric Drill Song)
  2. Alive and Kickin'
  3. Green-Tinted Sixties Mind
  4. CDFF-Lucky This Time
  5. Voodoo Kiss
  6. Never Say Never
  7. Just Take My Heart
  8. My Kinda Woman
  9. A Little Too Loose
  10. Road to Ruin
  11. To Be With You


I love the two huge Mr Big songs, but I was sort of under the impression they were the heavy rock band that occasionally popped out a ballad for no apparent reason. It turns out they’re a bit more of a mixed bag, if this album is anything to go by. There are some harder rock moments but also other ballads and other genres slipping in at the same time. It’s quite a good album, although it won’t be breaking into my top ten any time soon. To finish off with To Be With You is great though, and now I have that song stuck in my head.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous Tyler Hubbard by Tyler Hubbard
Next → That! Feels Good! by Jessie Ware