Growin' Up by Luke Combs

Published August 21, 2022

Growin' Up by Luke Combs

Album info

  • Title Growin' Up
  • Artist Luke Combs
  • Year 2022
  • Genre Country


  1. Doin’ This
  2. Any Given Friday Night
  3. The Kind of Love We Make
  4. On the Other Line
  5. Outrunnin’ Your Memory (with Miranda Lambert)
  6. Used To Wish I Was
  7. Better Back When
  8. Tomorrow Me
  9. Ain’t Far From It
  10. Call Me
  11. Middle of Somewhere
  12. Going, Going, Gone


I really liked this album, but interestingly, it felt quite old school. Not proper old country, obviously, but it felt like the kind of country we used to listen to a few years ago, when we first started really getting into the genre. There’s nothing wrong with a nice bit of familiar gentle country, though, and I found it quite comforting. I also liked some of the messages in there - the first track talking of how he’d still be doing this even if he wasn’t doing it, and Better Back When, that you think things seemed better but the probably weren’t. Definitely not a groundbreaking album but a really nice one to listen to.

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Hear My Cry by Sonique
Next → Of the Heart, of the Soul and of the Cross: The Utopian Experience by P.M. Dawn