Hear My Cry by Sonique

Published August 14, 2022

Hear My Cry by Sonique

Album info

  • Title Hear My Cry
  • Artist Sonique
  • Year 2000
  • Genre Dance


  1. It Feels So Good
  2. I Put a Spell on You
  3. Are You Ready
  4. Cold and Lonely
  5. Drama
  6. Move Closer
  7. Can’t Get Enough
  8. Hear My Cry
  9. Empty (Hideaway)
  10. Love Is on Our Side
  11. Sky
  12. Learn to Forget
  13. It Feels so Good (Can 7 Soulfood Club Mix)


Oddly, It Feels So Good was featured on a 1993 episode of Top of the Pops that the BBC are re-airing, and it just put me in mind of this dance version which I knew better. So it had to be time to dip into Sonique’s back catalogue and this is some proper late 90s/early 00s dance pop that is wonderful to hear. I loved pretty much the whole album, except it feels like an odd choice to stick a remix of the lead song at the end that is so much worse than the original at the top. Bit of a weird note to end on but otherwise, I loved it.

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Last Night In The Bittersweet by Paolo Nutini
Next → Growin' Up by Luke Combs