Gold Rush Kid by George Ezra

Published June 19, 2022

Gold Rush Kid by George Ezra

Album info

  • Title Gold Rush Kid
  • Artist George Ezra
  • Year 2022
  • Genre Singer/Songwriter


  1. Anyone For You (Tiger Lily)
  2. Green Green Grass
  3. Gold Rush Kid
  4. Manila
  5. Fell in Love At the End of the World
  6. Don’t Give Up
  7. Dance All Over Me
  8. I Went Hunting
  9. In the Morning
  10. Sweetest Human Being Alive
  11. Love Somebody Else
  12. The Sun Went Down


I was really looking forward to this from George Ezra, having put the previous album firmly into my top ten of all time list. This does live up to the hype although I have to admit it won’t be touching the top ten like its predecessor. But it has that joyous, summer, festival vibe that we’ve come to associate with GE, and there’s a lot to enjoy. It does have an occasional melancholic vibe - a sort of lonely longing - but there are also high spots to counteract the low. A great album.

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Here We Come by A1
Next → Science & Faith by The Script