Here We Come by A1

Published June 12, 2022

Here We Come by A1

Album info

  • Title Here We Come
  • Artist A1
  • Year 1999
  • Genre Pop


  1. Forever in Love
  2. Be the First to Believe
  3. Summertime of Our Lives
  4. Ready or Not
  5. Everytime
  6. If Only
  7. Hey You (It’s Alright)
  8. Like a Rose
  9. Walking in the Rain
  10. Still Around
  11. I Still Believe
  12. Heaven by Your Side


Listening to an A1 album has been on the list for a long time, and it came rushing to the fore after the rumours that Ben from the group was part of the quirky Norwegian Eurovision entry that involved wolves and bananas. This is straight up good hearted late 90s pop and I Love It. I actually knew more of the songs than I remembered - if you’d asked me to name A1 songs I could have come up with maybe two, but I knew at least double that and maybe more. I think it’s brave to kick off with an almost a capella number when you’re known for pop beats, but it leads into Be the First to Believe really well. Fun!

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Versions of Me by Anitta
Next → Gold Rush Kid by George Ezra