Elvis by Elvis Presley

Published May 1, 2021

Elvis by Elvis Presley

Album info

  • Title Elvis
  • Artist Elvis
  • Year 1956
  • Genre Rock


  1. Rip It Up
  2. Love Me
  3. When My Blue Moon Turns to Gold Again
  4. Long Tall Sally
  5. First In Line
  6. Paralyzed
  7. So Glad You’re Mine
  8. Old Shep
  9. Ready Teddy
  10. Anyplace Is Paradise
  11. How’s the World Treating You
  12. How Do You Think I Feel


Great album this one, stacked full of short but sweet rock and roll tunes. I really liked how it kicks off with some proper finger-clicking music, impossible to sit still to. It’s a bit of a rollercoaster of an album though, dipping straight down into a slower love songs. And I can’t believe this album has Old Shep on it - such a downer! And so hard to follow, it’s a weird juxtaposition to suddenly dive straight back into the guitars. But hey, trust in Elvis, it’s a good album overall.

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Heart by Eric Church
Next → Soul by Eric Church