Heart by Eric Church

Published May 1, 2021

Heart by Eric Church

Album info

  • Title Heart
  • Artist Eric Church
  • Year 2021
  • Genre Country


  1. Heart on Fire
  2. Heart of the Night
  3. Russian Roulette
  4. People Break
  5. Stick That in Your Country Song
  6. Never Break Heart
  7. Crazyland
  8. Bunch of Nothing
  9. Love Shine Down


The concept of this triple album release has my brain spinning a bit. Heart & Soul, with Heart being the first, Soul being the third, and & being the one in the middle - only available as a vinyl release. So already I’m on the back foot as I’m not going to be able to hear the middle part of this trilogy.

Nevertheless, I figured it couldn’t hurt to give the first part a go, and I’m glad I did. It was good, solid country, but with a more rock feel than I was expected. Stick That In Your Country Song is pretty aggressive after all! Good songs, probably not supremely memorable, but let’s wait and see what Soul has to offer next week!

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M. by Simon & Garfunkel
Next → Elvis by Elvis Presley