Soul by Eric Church

Published May 8, 2021

Soul by Eric Church

Album info

  • Title Soul
  • Artist Eric Church
  • Year 2021
  • Genre Country


  1. Rock & Roll Found Me
  2. Look Good and You Know It
  3. Bright Side Girl
  4. Break It Kind of Guy
  5. Hell of a View
  6. Where I Wanna Be
  7. Jenny
  8. Bad Mother Trucker
  9. Lynyrd Skynyrd Jones


The third part of Eric Church’s trilogy, of which I only have access to two, is just as good as the first. In fact, I think I preferred this album to Heart (something Mr C and I disagree on), but they’re ultimately quite similar.

This one is slightly less rocky and more bluesy, and I really enjoyed it. Hell of a View stands out, being the single, but I enjoyed the whole thing.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous Elvis by Elvis Presley
Next → Bring It On by Gomez