Diva by Annie Lennox

Published October 26, 2019

Diva by Annie Lennox

Album info

  • Title Diva
  • Artist Annie Lennox
  • Year 1992
  • Genre Pop/Rock


  1. Why
  2. Walking On Broken Glass
  3. Precious
  4. Legend In My Living Room
  5. Cold
  6. Money Can’t Buy It
  7. Little Bird
  8. Primitive
  9. Stay By Me
  10. The Gift


What an album! How have I not done any Annie Lennox before? I hadn’t even heard of Little Bird until it appeared on a recent Strictly episode and that kicked off this whole journey.

You know that Lennox can produce good songs and the Eurythmics have some classics, but kicking off your debut solo album with Why and Walking On Broken Glass is stamping your own mark on music for sure. They are two such epic songs, you sort of wonder if the rest of the album can live up to it, but it does.

She’s got an outstanding voice and the album’s soulful feel grabs you at the start and doesn’t let you go. Loved it.

Rating: 5 / 5

← Previous Cause and Effect by Keane
Next → Pony by Rex Orange County