Cause and Effect by Keane

Published October 26, 2019

Cause and Effect by Keane

Album info

  • Title Cause and Effect
  • Artist Keane
  • Year 2019
  • Genre Alternative


  1. You’re Not Home
  2. Love Too Much
  3. The Way I Feel
  4. Put the Radio On
  5. Strange Room
  6. Stupid Things
  7. Phases
  8. I’m Not Leaving
  9. Thread
  10. Chase the Night Away
  11. I Need Your Love


First time I listened to this album, I thought it was really boring and I wasn’t sure I can get through another listen. I don’t know why I was so harsh on it, because second time round, it was actually really good.

Of course, Keane has that downbeat air around them, that’s what they do but the songs were quite good in the end. I didn’t like the Stupid Things one, coming so quickly after a song where he’s professing his love, but other than that, it was a perfectly good Keane album.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous White On Blonde by Texas
Next → Diva by Annie Lennox