30 by Adele

Published November 28, 2021

30 by Adele

Album info

  • Title 30
  • Artist Adele
  • Year 2021
  • Genre Pop


  1. Strangers By Nature
  2. Easy On Me
  3. My Little Love
  4. Cry Your Heart Out
  5. Oh My God
  6. Can I Get It
  7. I Drink Wine
  8. All Night Parking (with Erroll Garner) Interlude
  9. Woman Like Me
  10. Hold On
  11. To Be Loved
  12. Love Is a Game


I have to hold my hands up and admit, I don’t get why everyone is so crazy about Adele? She is undeniably talented and one of those artists that wears her heart on her sleeve, so to be applauded, for sure. But people go crazy for her and I don’t totally get it. But I couldn’t ignore the new album, being raved about as it was.

It’s good - exceptional vocals are a given, but it’s heartbreaking and soul-affirming in equal measure. I found the moments where Adele is talking through her feelings, both with and without her son, a bit uncomfortable, which is no doubt the point. It felt more like a therapy session than an album. But the songs are good, so overall I enjoyed it.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous Setting Sons by The Jam
Next → Dangerous by Michael Jackson