Dangerous by Michael Jackson

Published November 28, 2021

Dangerous by Michael Jackson

Album info

  • Title Dangerous
  • Artist Michael Jackson
  • Year 1991
  • Genre Pop


  1. Jam
  2. Why You Wanna Trip On Me
  3. In the Closet
  4. She Drives Me Wild
  5. Remember the Time
  6. Can’t Let Her Get Away
  7. Heal the World
  8. Black or White
  9. Who Is It
  10. Give In to Me
  11. Will You Be There
  12. Keep the Faith
  13. Gone Too Soon


It’s been a while since I’ve listened to any MJ but it takes only a moment to be plunged right back into the heart of his genius. This album is stacked full of little tweaks and accents and MJ vocals and 90s sounds and it’s just great from start to finish.

I thought the album would suffer for having Black or White on it, which is arguably his greatest song, and really an incredible number. But because it is towards the middle, you’ve got plenty of time to get invested before the greatness happens. My only complaint and it’s hardly a decent one, is that the songs are all quite long, individually they’re a bit self-indulgent. But given how far ahead of his time he was in talking about actually caring for the world we live in, I’ll take it!

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous 30 by Adele
Next → The Bridge by Sting