Young Dumb Thrills by McFly

Published November 21, 2020

Young Dumb Thrills by McFly

Album info

  • Title Young Dumb Thrills
  • Artist McFly
  • Year 2020
  • Genre Pop


  1. Happiness
  2. Another Song About Love
  3. You’re Not Special
  4. Head Up
  5. Tonight Is the Night
  6. Young Dumb Thrills (feat. RAT BOY)
  7. Growing Up (Feat. Mark Hoppus)
  8. Mad About You
  9. Sink or Sing
  10. Like I Can
  11. Wild and Young
  12. Not the End


I’m a mediocre McFly fan, enjoying a couple of songs from their history, but I can’t say I was particularly looking forward to a new album one way or the other. Then I saw the grumpy bear on the cover and knew I had to give it a listen.

They’re good songs, catchy and poppy and it does a good job - however, it’s also a bit run-of-the-mill boys getting kinda older and not really wanting to grow up and optimism and all that. Good, but sort of… bemusing. Not really what I expected from McFly.

Rating: 2 / 5

← Previous Turnstiles by Billy Joel
Next → Mama Said by Lenny Kravitz