Where the Light Goes by Matchbox Twenty

Published June 4, 2023

Where the Light Goes by Matchbox Twenty

Album info

  • Title Where the Light Goes
  • Artist Matchbox Twenty
  • Year 2023
  • Genre Rock


  1. Friends
  2. Wild Dogs (Running in a Slow Dream)
  3. Rebels
  4. One Hit Love
  5. Warm Blood
  6. Queen of New York City
  7. Where the Light Goes
  8. Hang on Every Word
  9. Don’t Get Me Wrong
  10. I Know Better
  11. Not Other Love (feat. Amanda Shires)
  12. Selling Faith


This album came out of the blue for me, wasn’t expecting it, and was surprised to see its been more than a decade since the last one from the Matchbox. It was good! I really enjoyed diving back into that modern pop rock guitar sound that is pretty iconic to this band. The only downside is that it’s just more of what they do, this could easily be an album they released in their heyday, but on the flip side, to keep that consistency across a lengthy career and gap is impressive.

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Promises and Lies by UB40
Next → Unbreakable by Backstreet Boys