Through the Madness by Maddie & Tae

Published January 8, 2023

Through the Madness by Maddie & Tae

Album info

  • Title Through the Madness
  • Artist Maddie & Tae
  • Year 2022
  • Genre Country


Vol. 1

  1. What It’s Like Loving You
  2. Woman You Got
  3. Don’t Make Her Look Dumb (feat. Morgane Stapleton)
  4. Grown Man Cry
  5. Madness
  6. The Other Side (feat. Lori McKenna)
  7. Wish You the Best
  8. Strangers

Vol. 2

  1. Well In Your World
  2. Every Night Every Morning
  3. Drinking To Remember
  4. Girl After My Own Heart
  5. Watching Love Leave
  6. More Than Maybe
  7. These Tears
  8. Spring Cleaning


The way artists release music is continually changing and evolving and so I keep adapting the ‘rules’ of this album adventure to try and keep up. I don’t think in the past I would have even considered listening to EPs, but these two were branded as the first and second half of a singular album, so I’m saying it counts.

In terms of the music, it’s just good solid nice country pop music - nothing hugely groundbreaking and not the big focus on storytelling like some of the other country singers, but enjoyable songs that are nice to listen to.

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Hounds of Love by Kate Bush
Next → Troublegum by Therapy?