The Score by Fugees

Published September 20, 2019

The Score by Fugees

Album info

  • Title The Score
  • Artist Fugees
  • Year 1996
  • Genre Hip-Hop/Rap


  1. Red Intro
  2. How Many Mics
  3. Ready or Not
  4. Zealots
  5. The Beast
  6. Fu-Gee-La
  7. Family Business
  8. Killing Me Softly With His Song
  9. The Score
  10. The Mask
  11. Cowboys
  12. No Woman, No Cry
  13. Manifest/Outro


We all know Fugees are epic and this album is a classic but somehow I’d never actually listened to the full thing. I loved the music, but some of the bits and bobs around the songs weren’t quite my cup of tea. I’m always grumpy about clips and talking and radio and stuff, and there was a little too much of that for me.

BUT, how can you argue with an album that has Ready or Not and Killing Me Softly on it?

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous Charli by Charli XCX
Next → Hypersonic Missiles by Sam Fender