The Bitter Truth by Evanescence

Published April 3, 2021

The Bitter Truth by Evanescence

Album info

  • Title The Bitter Truth
  • Artist Evanescence
  • Year 2021
  • Genre Hard Rock


  1. Artifact/The Turn
  2. Broken Pieces Shine
  3. The Game Is Over
  4. Yeah Right
  5. Feeding the Dark
  6. Wasted On You
  7. Better Without You
  8. Use My Voice
  9. Take Cover
  10. Far From Heaven
  11. Part of Me
  12. Blind Belief


I was nervous about the genre of this one, hard rock just sounds scary. I know of Evanesence from that moment when they had a couple of huge songs, but I didn’t know they were still going. The album was good in and of itself but I don’t know that I will remember it or seek it out again. I quite liked it while I was listening, it felt very much Evanesence doing what they do best, you would instantly know it was them. And I did think there probably aren’t as many bands making music like this anymore, so that’s a plus. But yea, it wasn’t memorable for me.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous Indian Summer by Go West
Next → Blue by LeAnn Rimes