Blue by LeAnn Rimes

Published April 3, 2021

Blue by LeAnn Rimes

Album info

  • Title Blue
  • Artist LeAnn Rimes
  • Year 1996
  • Genre Country


  1. Blue
  2. Hurt Me
  3. One Way Ticket (Because I Can)
  4. My Baby
  5. Honestly
  6. The Light In Your Eyes
  7. Talk to Me
  8. I’ll Get Even With You
  9. Cattle Call
  10. Good Lookin’ Man
  11. Fade to Blue


LeAnn Rimes’s debut album is an incredible work to thrust the teenager into the limelight, what a voice she has! It’s some traditional country, not quite reaching the pop-country heights of Shania Twain in the 90s, but plenty of good stuff on there. Also some slightly less good stuff - the Cattle Call song is not my cup of tea. The only real problem with the album though is that despite having a genuinely beautiful voice, at this stage, you know the singer doesn’t have the experience or emotional weight behind the vocals to back up the power of the songs. But that’ll come.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous The Bitter Truth by Evanescence
Next → Dancing With The Devil... The Art of Starting Over by Demi Lovato