Tasty by Kelis

Published August 20, 2023

Tasty by Kelis

Album info

  • Title Tasty
  • Artist Kelis
  • Year 2003
  • Genre R&B/Soul


  1. Intro
  2. Trick Me
  3. Milkshake
  4. Keep It Down
  5. In Public (feat. Nas)
  6. Flashback
  7. Protect My Heart
  8. Millionaire (with André 3000)
  9. Glow (feat. Raphael Saadiq)
  10. Sugar Honey Iced Tea
  11. Attention (feat. Raphael Saadiq)
  12. Rolling Through the Hood
  13. Stick Up
  14. Marathon


I’ve ended up with mixed feelings about this album, although the predominant one was positive - I really loved it, there are a lot of classic tunes on there, and Kelis holds your attention well. What I didn’t like so much was some of the explicit stuff - I always try and listen to the Explicit albums to get the full experience, but this one was next level. Some of the lyrics were almost gynaecological! That aside, though, a good listen.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous Music in the Madness
Next → UNHEALTHY by Anne-Marie