Stripped by Christina Aguilera

Published July 28, 2019

Stripped by Christina Aguilera

Album info

  • Title Stripped
  • Artist Christina Aguilera
  • Year 2002
  • Genre Pop


  1. Stripped Intro
  2. Can’t Hold Us Down
  3. Walk Away
  4. Fighter
  5. Primer Amor Interlude
  6. Infatuation
  7. Loves Embrace Interlude
  8. Loving Me 4 Me
  9. Impossible
  10. Underappreciated
  11. Beautiful
  12. Make Over
  13. Cruz
  14. Soar
  15. Get Mine, Get Yours
  16. Dirrty
  17. Stripped, Pt. 2
  18. The Voice Within
  19. I’m OK
  20. Keep on Singin’ My Song


I’ve sort of lost track of Christina Aguilera these days, but I did like her early stuff and this is a great album that showcases some of her best work. It’s long, which is my only real complaint, but even so it grabs you and takes you on a journey.

I like that it’s not an album that tails off, although I have to admit the last track was probably my least favourite. But there are hits scattered all the way through, and for the most part they have a good, uplifting message. I’d forgotten about Can’t Hold Us Down, too, which is a real tune.

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Madame X by Madonna
Next → FEVER DREAM by Of Monsters and Men