Sound of the Underground by Girls Aloud

Published April 16, 2022

Sound of the Underground by Girls Aloud

Album info

  • Title Sound of the Underground
  • Artist Girls Aloud
  • Year 2003
  • Genre Pop


  1. Sound of the Underground
  2. No Good Advice
  3. Some Kind of Miracle
  4. All I Need (All I Don’t)
  5. Life Got Cold
  6. Mars Attack
  7. Stop
  8. Girls Allowed
  9. Forever and a Night
  10. Love/Hate
  11. Boogie Down Love
  12. Don’t Want You Back
  13. White Lies


I’d forgotten how many of these songs I knew, and particularly it’s a really good start to an album, I think the first five tracks are all bangers. The whole thing is good though, very strong pop, if slightly over-produced in that early Popstars/X-Factor style that does sound a bit dated by now. It also feels like they hadn’t quite found their gel yet, the chemistry that is clear in later releases isn’t quite there yet. A clear example of the talent within the band, though.

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Bronco by Orville Peck
Next → Familia by Camila Cabello