Sayin' What I'm Thinkin' by Lainey Wilson

Published March 27, 2021

Sayin' What I'm Thinkin' by Lainey Wilson

Album info

  • Title Sayin' What I'm Thinkin'
  • Artist Lainey Wilson
  • Year 2021
  • Genre Country


  1. Neon Diamonds
  2. Sunday Best
  3. Things A Man Oughta Know
  4. Small Town, Girl
  5. LA
  6. Dirty Looks
  7. Pipe
  8. Keeping Bars in Business
  9. Straight Up Sideways
  10. WWDD
  11. Rolling Stone
  12. Sayin’ What I’m Thinkin'


First impressions of this album were that it’s good, if a little bit too Southern country for my tastes. But the second listen through had it growing on me, there were a few moments with great individual riffs and the songs started to individualise.

I don’t know if it would still continue to grow on me or not, but I do know that What Would Dolly Do is an exceptional tune. The concept alone is fantastic, the lyrics back it up and it’s all set to a fab tune. So maybe the whole album didn’t work for me, but that song definitely did.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous Love Stuff by Ellie King
Next → Indian Summer by Go West