Love Stuff by Ellie King

Published March 20, 2021

Love Stuff by Ellie King

Album info

  • Title Love Stuff
  • Artist Ellie King
  • Year 2015
  • Genre Alternative


  1. Where the Devil Don’t Go
  2. Ex’s & Oh’s
  3. Under the Influence
  4. Last Damn Night
  5. Kocaine Karolina
  6. Song of Sorrow
  7. America’s Sweetheart
  8. I Told You I Was Mean
  9. Ain’t Gonna Drown
  10. Jackson
  11. Make You Smile
  12. See You Again


I really enjoyed this album, it was different to what I was expecting. Ellie’s gone for more of a country route recently, and whilst there is certainly plenty of country influence on this one, it also has a lot of pop and elements of rock. It’s not a coincidence that Apple list it as alternative.

A few of the more up-tempo songs have a Jade Bird feel about them, Ellie singing with that raw throaty voice that must cause sore throats at the end of a studio session, surely? A really nice mix of songs, well worth a listen.

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Spaceman by Nick Jonas
Next → Sayin' What I'm Thinkin' by Lainey Wilson