Repeat Offender by Richard Marx

Published June 8, 2019

Repeat Offender by Richard Marx

Album info

  • Title Repeat Offender
  • Artist Richard Marx
  • Year 1989
  • Genre Pop


  1. Nothin’ You Can Do About It
  2. Satisfied
  3. Angelia
  4. Too Late to Say Goodbye
  5. Right Here Waiting
  6. Heart On the Line
  7. Real World
  8. If You Don’t Want My Love
  9. That Was Lulu
  10. Wait for the Sunrise
  11. Children of the Night


So, Mr C and I have a history of arguing about Richard Marx - I’m on the record as forecasting that his song Hazard will be the one and only reason we ever get divorced. However, that’s not on this album so I can have no complaints.

And I actually have no complaints anyway, I really enjoyed it. Nice, proper eighties pop rock, good tunes. I had only heard of Right Here Waiting before listening to this, and that was a highlight, but I think the whole album stacks up. It maybe doesn’t stand the test of time but if you like this kind of eighties music then it’s a winner.

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Living Mirage by The Head and the Heart
Next → Happiness Begins by Jonas Brothers