Pretenders II by Pretenders

Published March 12, 2023

Pretenders II by Pretenders

Album info

  • Title Pretenders II
  • Artist Pretenders
  • Year 1981
  • Genre Rock


  1. The Adultress
  2. Bad Boys Get Spanked
  3. Message of Love
  4. I Go to Sleep
  5. Birds of Paradise
  6. Talk of the Town
  7. Pack It Up
  8. Waste Not Want Not
  9. Day After Day
  10. Jealous Dogs
  11. The English Roses
  12. Louie Louie


Yay for The Pretenders! This is their second album, as you can tell from the title, but they’ve found a good sound, a great groove and it’s instantly recognisable as Pretenders - even if that first track is a bit weird. But as a whole, it’s a brilliant listen, with Chrissie Hynde’s incredible voice and unique energy.

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Gravel & Gold by Dierks Bentley
Next → Endless Summer Vacation by Miley Cyrus