Palomino by Miranda Lambert

Published May 8, 2022

Palomino by Miranda Lambert

Album info

  • Title Palomino
  • Artist Miranda Lambert
  • Year 2022
  • Genre Country


  1. Actin’ Up
  2. Scenes
  3. In His Arms
  4. Geraldene
  5. Tourist
  6. Music City Queen (feat. The B-52’s)
  7. Strange
  8. Wandering Spirit
  9. I’ll Be Lovin’ You
  10. That’s What Makes the Jukebox Play
  11. Country Money
  12. If I Was a Cowboy
  13. Waxahachie
  14. Pursuit of Happiness
  15. Carousel


Loved this! It’s the first album in a while that’s really got me revved up and loving it. I’ve found Miranda Lambert a bit hit and miss in the past - she’s brilliant and I love her but sometimes it’s just that bit too country. This one isn’t that. It’s fun and doesn’t take itself too seriously, and has nods to other genres. Geraldene riffs on Jolene, Music City Queen is a baffling mix of styles and features the unique vocals of The B-52’s, plus a Mick Jagger cover. If I Was a Cowboy still stands out but I loved it all from start to finish.

Rating: 5 / 5

← Previous Rockin' All Over the World by Status Quo
Next → Life Thru a Lens by Robbie Williams