No Gods No Masters by Garbage

Published June 27, 2021

No Gods No Masters by Garbage

Album info

  • Title No Gods No Masters
  • Artist Garbage
  • Year 2021
  • Genre Alternative


  1. The Men Who Rule the World
  2. The Creeps
  3. Uncomfortably Me
  4. Wolves
  5. Waiting for God
  6. Godhead
  7. Anonymous XXX
  8. A Woman Destroyed
  9. Flipping the Bird
  10. No Gods No Masters
  11. This City Will Kill You


A good album, really sits within Garbage’s trademark sound, although also there’s a clear lead with Shirley not so happy with the male form of the species. The first two lines of the entire album are ’the men who rule the world have made a fucking mess’. She’s not wrong but she’s also not pulling any punches.

Good album though, helpful to get a bit of rage out without going full on punk rock.

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Every Second Counts by Plain White T's
Next → Electric Warrior by T. Rex