Music Box by Mariah Carey

Published October 31, 2021

Music Box by Mariah Carey

Album info

  • Title Music Box
  • Artist Mariah Carey
  • Year 1993
  • Genre Pop


  1. Dreamlover
  2. Hero
  3. Anytime You Need a Friend
  4. Music Box
  5. Now That I Know
  6. Never Forget You
  7. Without You
  8. Just to Hold You Once Again
  9. I’ve Been Thinking About You
  10. All I’ve Ever Wanted


This is a really good album, featuring Mariah’s incredible vocals all the way through. I don’t always enjoy it when she goes piercingly high, but you can’t fault the range. Couple of great songs on here, the cover of Without You, and of course Hero. The problem with the latter song is that it comes second on the track list, directly after Dreamlover - and it’s a really odd juxtaposition. But having said that, where would the song fit in the album anyway? It’s such a good one (and great to really belt out while you’re driving) but not one that blends well with others.

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous FUTURE PAST by Duran Duran
Next → = by Ed Sheeran