Midnights by Taylor Swift

Published October 30, 2022

Midnights by Taylor Swift

Album info

  • Title Midnights
  • Artist Taylor Swift
  • Year 2022
  • Genre Pop


  1. Lavender Haze
  2. Maroon
  3. Anti-Hero
  4. Snow On The Beach (feat. Lana Del Rey)
  5. You’re On Your Own, Kid
  6. Midnight Rain
  7. Question…?
  8. Vigilante Shit
  9. Bejeweled
  10. Labyrinth
  11. Karma
  12. Sweet Nothing
  13. Mastermind


I’m always keen to hear what direction Taylor has taken on her next album and this one is another change of form. The previous two albums were very gentle, folksy, and slow. Charming but kinda dull. I was worried an album called Midnights based on late night music musings might be the same, but it wasn’t. This was a turn back towards the pop stylings of 1989, although still retaining the more gentle feel. It was a good album, nice to listen to, a fun return from TayTay. The only downside was that there are no bangers on there at all, no massive huge potential hit. To me, anyway.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous I Am by Earth, Wind & Fire
Next → Is This It by The Strokes