I Am by Earth, Wind & Fire

Published October 23, 2022

I Am by Earth, Wind & Fire

Album info

  • Title I Am
  • Artist Earth, Wind & Fire
  • Year 1979
  • Genre R&B/Soul


  1. In the Stone
  2. Can’t Let Go
  3. After the Love Has Gone
  4. Let Your Feelings Show
  5. Boogie Wonderland (with The Emotions)
  6. Star
  7. Wait
  8. Rock That!
  9. You and I


If you’re looking to dip right back into the 70s, then this is the album for you. It’s stacked full of strong 70s beats, a couple of those old songs that you know and love and otherwise just fun times. I don’t think I’d really understood what Earth, Wind & Fire were or that they were behind these songs - Boogie Wonderland is such a long-standing classic, how did I not know who the artist was? But lesson learned and another album ticked off the list.

Rating: 3 / 5

Next → Midnights by Taylor Swift