MACON by Jason Aldean

Published May 1, 2022

MACON by Jason Aldean

Album info

  • Title MACON
  • Artist Jason Aldean
  • Year 2021
  • Genre Country


  1. After You
  2. Over You Again
  3. That’s What Tequila Does
  4. Small Town Small
  5. If I Didn’t Love You (feat. Carrie Underwood)
  6. Story For Another Glass
  7. Heaven
  8. This Bar Don’t Work Anymore
  9. The Sad Songs
  10. Watching You Love Me
  11. Amarillo Sky (Live from Nashville, TN)
  12. Johnny Cash (Live from Los Angeles, CA)
  13. She’s Country (Live from Las Vegas, NV)
  14. Big Green Tractor (Live from Dallas, TX)
  15. My Kinda Party (Live from St. Louis, MO)


I was going to listen to the latest album from Jason Aldean, released this week, but then realised it was the second part of a double-album style release, and this, Macon, was the first part. So I dipped back to the first part and quite liked it. The song with Carrie Underwood is the highlight, obviously, and I’m not totally sure I’m happy about the live songs padding out the tracklist (the second album has the same, so why not get rid of that and just release all the songs in one go?) But aside from that, it’s a traditional good ol’ country vibe - man tries to get over loved one with lots of alcohol, and I’m intrigued to listen to the second part.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous This Is My Truth Tell Me Yours by Manic Street Preachers
Next → Rockin' All Over the World by Status Quo