Love Zone by Billy Ocean

Published December 5, 2020

Love Zone by Billy Ocean

Album info

  • Title Love Zone
  • Artist Billy Ocean
  • Year 1986
  • Genre Pop


  1. When the Going Gets Tough, The Tough Get Going
  2. Love Zone
  3. Without You
  4. There’ll Be Sad Songs (To Make You Cry)
  5. Bitter Sweet
  6. It’s Never Too Late To Try
  7. Showdown
  8. Promise Me
  9. Love Is Forever


A very good album from Mr Ocean kicks off with the most excellent but long-titled first track. I was introduced to that track via the Boyzone charity version but you can’t fault the original. This is a short album, just nine songs, but they’re all well done and go together well. It felt quite dated, very in the 80s and of its time, but that’s not necessarily a bad thing. I don’t know that I’ll seek it out again but a good album to start wrapping up the year with.

Rating: 2 / 5

← Previous What the Future Holds by Steps
Next → Heaven & Hell by Ava Max