Just Once in My Life by The Righteous Brothers

Published February 26, 2023

Just Once in My Life by The Righteous Brothers

Album info

  • Title Just Once in My Life
  • Artist The Righteous Brothers
  • Year 1965
  • Genre Pop


  1. Just Once in My Life
  2. Big Boy Pete
  3. Unchained Melody
  4. You Are My Sunshine
  5. The Great Pretender
  6. Sticks and Stones
  7. See That Girl
  8. Oo-Poo-Pah-Doo
  9. You’ll Never Walk Alone
  10. Guess Who
  11. The Blues


The Righteous Brothers are iconic for their voices and the wonderful deep melodies on display in classics like Unchained Melody. I was expecting a full album of this sombre but mellow tone but it was actually a lot more playful than I’d thought. There were some jazz experimentations in there, and one song that had a whole skit layered through it which was not necessarily to my taste. (Also hasn’t aged well Phil Spector-wise.)

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous TRUSTFALL by P!nk
Next → Cuts & Bruises by Inhaler