Humble Quest by Maren Morris

Published April 2, 2022

Humble Quest by Maren Morris

Album info

  • Title Humble Quest
  • Artist Maren Morris
  • Year 2022
  • Genre Country


  1. Circles Around This Town
  2. The Furthest Thing
  3. I Can’t Love You Anymore
  4. Humble Quest
  5. Background Music
  6. Nervous
  7. Tall Guys
  8. Detour
  9. Hummingbird
  10. Good Friends
  11. What Would This World Do?


I really like the first song on this album, a self-referential song with great lyrics and a catchy chorus. The rest of the album can’t quite live up to these heights, but that’s not because it’s a bad album by any stretch - it’s just not superbly standout. It’s a really good, comfortable, modern country album, highly produced and sung well with Maren’s excellent vocals. I’m just not sure it’s going to end up in the country hall of fame.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous Odelay by Beck
Next → Foo Fighters by Foo Fighters