Heavy Love by Louise

Published February 1, 2020

Heavy Love by Louise

Album info

  • Title Heavy Love
  • Artist Louise
  • Year 2020
  • Genre Pop


  1. Stretch
  2. Lead Me On
  3. Breaking Back Together
  4. Not The Same
  5. Small Talk
  6. Hurt
  7. Hammer
  8. Just a Minute
  9. Wonder Woman
  10. Hands on the Sink
  11. Give You Up
  12. Straight to My Heart
  13. Villain
  14. Settle for Nothing
  15. Wrong


Mr C listened to this before I did and reported back that it was all about the 90s vibes, so that was me signed up almost immediately. It’s a good album, nothing particularly special, I don’t think, but a credible job considering the circumstances.

Occasionally it felt like Louise was maybe trying a bit too hard, trying to create songs that would go down well, rather than coming straight from the heart. But then other tracks felt intensely personal and sort of made up for it. A mixed bag, then, but overall a good job.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous Forever Your Girl by Paula Abdul
Next → Graffiti U by Keith Urban