Free Spirit by Khalid

Published June 1, 2019

Free Spirit by Khalid

Album info

  • Title Free Spirit
  • Artist Khalid
  • Year 2019
  • Genre R&B/Soul


  1. Intro
  2. Bad Luck
  3. My Bad
  4. Better
  5. Talk
  6. Right Back
  7. Don’t Pretend
  8. Paradise
  9. Hundred
  10. Outta My Head
  11. Free Spirit
  12. Twenty One
  13. Bluffin'
  14. Self
  15. Alive
  16. Heaven
  17. Saturday Nights


This isn’t an album I was particularly excited about listening to but I have liked Khalid’s work previously so a new record is always going to be appreciated. This one was good, some fine songs, but it’s all just a bit too relaxed.

I don’t know if there is such a thing as being too chilled but if there is, then this album is the epitome of it. There’s a time and a place for chilled out music, but I found this one to be a bit dragging in the end. Disappointing but I suspect this is just me.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous Ten by Pearl Jam
Next → Falling Into You by Céline Dion