Final Straw by Snow Patrol

Published November 28, 2020

Final Straw by Snow Patrol

Album info

  • Title Final Straw
  • Artist Snow Patrol
  • Year 2003
  • Genre Rock


  1. How to Be Dead
  2. Wow
  3. Gleaming Auction
  4. Whatever’s Left
  5. Spitting Games
  6. Chocolate
  7. Run
  8. Grazed Knees
  9. Ways & Means
  10. Tiny LIttle Fractures
  11. Somewhere a Clock Is Ticking
  12. Same


Oof, this is a good album. I don’t quite know why I didn’t do this one when I have previously dipped into Snow Patrol’s back catalogue because it’s stacked full of great singles with lots of amazing work in between. There’s no real filler, and it’s all very moving and emotional.

Snow Patrol are another entry into the list of albums that have a run of three great songs too, Spitting Games, Chocolate and Run, making ten minutes of exceptional music.

Rating: 5 / 5

← Previous DISCO by Kylie Minogue
Next → What the Future Holds by Steps