Enjoy Yourself by Kylie

Published January 11, 2020

Enjoy Yourself by Kylie

Album info

  • Title Enjoy Yourself
  • Artist Kylie Minogue
  • Year 1989
  • Genre Pop


  1. Hand On Your Heart
  2. Wouldn’t Change a Thing
  3. Never Too Late
  4. Nothing to Lose
  5. Tell Tale Signs
  6. My Secret Heart
  7. I’m Over Dreaming (Over You)
  8. Tears On My Pillow
  9. Heaven and Earth
  10. Enjoy Yourself


There was a lot of Kylie on over Christmas, so I thought it was about time to dip my toe back in the Stock, Aitkin and Waterman waters. This is Kylie’s second album and it’s stacked full of that traditional late 80s, early 90s pop sound - a bit formulaic but still quite fun.

I didn’t like all of the album, My Secret Heart didn’t do it for me at all, but then you make up for that with Hand On Your Heart, etc, and we all know Kylie went on to bigger and better things so no judgement here!

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous Heavy Is The Head by Stormzy
Next → Rare by Selena Gomez