Born Here Live Here Die Here by Luke Bryan

Published August 15, 2020

Born Here Live Here Die Here by Luke Bryan

Album info

  • Title Born Here Live Here Die Here
  • Artist Luke Bryan
  • Year 2020
  • Genre Country


  1. Knockin’ Boots
  2. What She Wants Tonight
  3. Born Here Live Here Die Here
  4. One Margarita
  5. Too Drunk to Drive
  6. Build Me a Daddy
  7. Little Less Broken
  8. For a Boat
  9. Where Are We Goin'
  10. Down to One


Short and sweet album from Luke Bryan, who does what he does well and rarely falters. Normally I would have said this was an album stacked full of good country songs but without a standout. However, One Margarita is a great song that really sticks in the mind.

I’m not totally keen on the born here live here die here motto, and given that’s the title of the whole album, it starts out a little bit corny for my tastes. But then you’ve got Knockin’ Boots to liven things up again. So good times all round.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous Making Movies by Dire Straits
Next → Empty Sky by Elton John