Being There by Wilco

Published January 29, 2023

Being There by Wilco

Album info

  • Title Being There
  • Artist Wilco
  • Year 1996
  • Genre Rock


  1. Misunderstood
  2. Far, Far Away
  3. Monday
  4. Outtasite (Outta Mind)
  5. Forget the Flowers
  6. Red-Eyed and Blue
  7. I Got You (At the End of the Century)
  8. What’s the World Got in Store
  9. Hotel Arizona
  10. Say You Miss Me
  11. Sunken Treasure
  12. Someday Soon
  13. Outta Mind (Outta Sight)
  14. Someone Else’s Song
  15. Kingpin
  16. (Was I) In Your Dreams
  17. Why Would You Wanna Live
  18. The Lonely 1
  19. Dreamer In My Dreams


This album inevitably came from the Carpool Karaoke episode featuring Wilco, a band I had never heard of but instantly took a liking too. They were very funny in the episode and the music was some nice middle of the road guitar stuff worth listening to. This is a long album, but it’s never boring, although I don’t know there were any huge stand-out songs either. It’s a good record that will be worth listening to again in the future.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous Palomino by First Aid Kit
Next → Come Get Your Wife by Elle King