Backstreet Boys by Backstreet Boys

Published June 23, 2019

Backstreet Boys by Backstreet Boys

Album info

  • Title Backstreet Boys
  • Artist Backstreet Boys
  • Year 1996
  • Genre Pop


  1. We’ve Got It Goin’ On
  2. Anywhere For You
  3. Get Down (You’re the One for Me)
  4. I’ll Never Break Your Heart
  5. Quit Playing Games (With My Heart)
  6. Boys Will Be Boys
  7. Just to Be Close to You
  8. I Wanna Be With You
  9. Every Time I Close Me Eyes
  10. Darlin'
  11. Let’s Have a Party
  12. Roll with It
  13. Nobody But You


It was kinda obvious after seeing the boys in concert that I would have to listen to one of their albums. I’ve already done a couple of them but this time it’s back to the beginning for their debut effort.

Naturally, I know all the words to all the songs off by heart which makes them super fun to listen and sing along to. It’s a bit of a difficult one to score because I’m so close to this album that it is naturally a five, but really, objectively, there are some less-than-stellar songs on there.

Having said all that, Quit Playing Games is a standout classic and to have that on your debut is really impressive. Love the boys and this will always be a classic for me.

Rating: 5 / 5

← Previous Doom Days by Bastille
Next → Western Stars by Bruce Springsteen