Whitney by Whitney Houston

Published May 29, 2022

Whitney by Whitney Houston

Album info

  • Title Whitney
  • Artist Whitney Houston
  • Year 1987
  • Genre R&B/Soul


  1. I Wanna Dance with Somebody (Who Loves Me)
  2. Just the Lonely Talking Again
  3. Love Will Save the Day
  4. Didn’t We Almost Have It All
  5. So Emotional
  6. Where You Are
  7. Love Is a Contact Sport
  8. You’re Still My Man
  9. For the Love of You
  10. Where Do Broken Hearts Go
  11. I Know Him So Well


Wonderful Whitney is so good, you can’t go wrong with an album that starts with I Wanna Dance with Somebody. This has good pop vibes, Whitney’s incredible vocals, and a few songs that you know along with a couple that you probably don’t. It does feel like maybe it gets a bit commercial in the middle, some of those songs don’t stand out as well as they might, but there’s enough to like to make it a winner.

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Harry's House by Harry Styles
Next → Ribbon Around the Bomb by Blossoms